We guarantee that our platform is 100% safe and reliable when it’s come to your personal life. We assure that your personal information is always treated with the highest level of security.
All the data that you send to us after registration or login (e.g. contact information, profile information, passwords, payment information when ordering a paid membership, including credit card details) is SSL-encrypted (Secure Socket Layer). This is the most trusted and secure of encryption technologies. You will find a lock in the URL indicating that the connection is secure.
You will also find the small lock icon in the URL throughout the whole payment process, which appears every time you are using a secured website. This site is protected by 256-bit SSL-encryption, which means that all of your data is transmitted in encrypted form and is inaccessible to third parties.
Another means of security verification is the URL bar. Here you will find an "s" behind "http" which indicates a completely secure connection.
It is not possible to copy or download any photos from our website. The page has earned its recognition for its seriousness when dealing with Internet privacy issues, and its strict monitoring of the rules set by marriage.lk in the field of network security.
For this reason we hope you understand that we cannot provide you with any personal information regarding the profile of any of our members, nor can we contact anyone on your behalf.
For more information on how to report a concern, please visit this article: How to report a concern
We recommend visiting our Staying Safe page, which will provide you with detailed information on how to stay safe while online dating.
Marriage.lk only stores your personal data for the duration of your membership. As soon as your membership ends, and you delete your account, we also delete all your profile entries, photos, and personal details. Your profile is no longer available to your partner suggestions. You are removed from your matches’ “Partner Suggestions” list and you will no longer receive matches either. Please note: it is technically not possible to reinstate or reactivate your deleted profile!